The most versatile blog award

Posted on Updated on

I was surprised when I got a comment on my blog from one of my favourite blogger Nazan saying that she nominated me for The Versatile Blogger Award!

I was so happy and I really appreciated Naz for nominating me.    I discovered the wordpress.com by looking for some fennel recipe in January 2011 and I immediately knew that that was what I have always wanted to do!

Now I have to share 7 things about myself that I have not written on my blog…

1. When I am in a hurry I can make such a mess in my kitchen! If my grandma saw me she would be horrified!

2.The Japanese fox, the kitsune became my lucky charm or holy animal since I was in Japan in 2006

3. I’ve always wanted to have older brothers but I have two youngers (but I have one older sis)

4. my godmother is a Parisien we share the same name but her name is written differently–Sylvie–and I got many good recipes from her

5. I worked for the Justice Palace in Belgium as an interpreter

6. I used to play violin and danced ballet both for five years

7. I was a journalist for an agriculture magazin

Next I must nominate 15 other versatile bloggers which is hard because
I can’t nominate of 15 other bloggers …maybe later in an other blog I will complete this task
  
Canelle et Vanille
this is Aran’s blog, a Basque ex-patriot’s who has been living in the US since 1998.  She is a mother of a boy and a girl and a freelance food writer, stylist and photographer. Her blog is a journal of all her recipes, travels and life stories. Her photos are profis, Oh my God! So beautiful! And her kitchen, pots and pans and everything. I love her sophisticated style. Her cook book will be published next year. 
 
Cinnamon thought– Naz-an, a girl recently married to a Hungarian guy in Australia, and moved to Michigan.  It’s always a pleasure to read of her experiences living in another country – which I can also attest to having moved from Belgium to Germany-Münich four years ago. She reminds me of my struggling when I arrived at Belgium. I also feel without knowing her that we have lots of in common. We cook every day, we like sports and we are carefull with dairy products..
 

Princes adventure who is also an Australian passport holder, lived in Dubai, and was born to parents of New Zealand and Canada. Cooking, educating, globetrotting and running are her hobbies and she has regular identity crises (such as myself) trying to decide where does she belong to…

 
Geoffrey Kong’s blog-actually I know him personally. In spite of he is a young scientist also a good cook and an amazing singer! And guess where does he come from? Australia! I miss him because he has just recently returned to Melbourne.
 
So far that is all..
heaps of happy faces
Lilla
 
2 thoughts on “The most versatile blog award

    Naz Kovacs said:
    November 11, 2011 at 10:26 pm

    Thank you 🙂

    By the way I LOVE Canelle et Vanille her blog is AMAZING!

    spajzgirl responded:
    November 12, 2011 at 8:28 am

    I told you she is incredible!!!

Leave a Reply

